Skip to main content

NCAA - College Athletics


The National Collegiate Athletic Association serves as the athletics governing body for more than 1,280 colleges, universities, conferences and organizations.

        The NCAA has three divisions

  • Division I and II offer scholarships
  • Division III is non-scholarship

NCAA Eligibility center

Certifies the academic and amateur credentials of all college-bound student-athletes who wish to compete in NCAA Division I or II athletics

NCAA Clearing house

Only for NCAA Divisions I and II        

  • Student MUST register directly, preferably at start of junior year 
  • Student MUST send an official high school transcript at the completion of their junior year       
  • Clearing House Approves High Schools’ core courses annually         
  • Clearing House Verifies : High School Graduation, Core Courses, ACT/SAT sum scores, GPA           
  • Clearing House Determines if you can practice, play or receive athletic scholarship
  • Clearing House Determines amateur status