Principal's Message Who We Are Vision and Mission Statement Schoolwide Learner Outcomes Staff Student Services Attendance Student Intervention DHHS At a Glance Our Campus Technology Services
Academics Home College and Career Advantage (CCA) English Learner Support Library Tutoring/ Studying Skills AVID Staff Links
Guidance Home 8th Grade Information AP Test Information College Planning Counselor's Corner DREAMers Enrollment Freshmen FutureOLOGY Saddleback/Community College SAT/ACT Prep Scholarships Seniors Summer School Volunteer Opportunities Work Permits
Activities Home Activities Division Recognition Division Clubs Organizations Classes + Alumni ASU Business Meeting Minutes, Approved Purchase Orders and Fundraising Information Student Senate Winter Ball 2018 Prom 2018 Publications & Digital Media Dolphin Outfitters
DHHS Academies

Special Education

Special Education Department Teachers

Steve Forbes

Dept. Chair

Angi Barber

Jolene Bradshaw

John Donnelly

Rob Harris

Leslie Horton

Krogsdale Susan173.JPG
Sue Krogsdale

Anna McCarthy


Angela Rinke

Phil Skinner

Joel Tapper


Contact Information

Barber, Angela ex.11910 Special Education Teacher
Bradshaw, Jolene ex.11609 Special Education Teacher
Burke, Brian ex.11411 Special Education Teacher
Donnelly, John ex.11907 Special Education Teacher/ Athletic Football Coach
Forbes, Steven ex.11501 Special Education Teacher/ Special Education Department Chair
Harris, Robert ex.11304 Special Education Teacher
Horton, Leslie ex.11908 Education Specialist
McCarthy, Anna ex.11899 Special Education Teacher
Rinke, Angela ex.11311 Special Education Teacher
Skinner, Phillip ex.11922 Special Education Teacher/ Athletic Football Coach
Tapper, Joel ex.11310 Special Education Teacher

Special Education Independence Facilitators

Luz Abaroa-Avila

Mariella Aguirre

Kim Beveridge

Lindsey Brock

Liz Goodridge

Irene Greenup

Robin Harris

Stacey Healey

Mary Helberg

Safia Hoqoq

Krista Jackson

Jennifer Keller

Linda Marroush

Violette Migliaccio

Donna Molina

Karen Pedroza

Lynda Pierce-Estes

Carrie Ramos

Christine Robbins

Linda Rohrer

Jenny Simpson

Katie Sowers

Kim Wiles

Patty Wirtz


Instructional Aides

DH Dolphin Comination for Trademarking.png

Deandre Comers


DH Dolphin Comination for Trademarking.png

Karen Engelberg-Easgleton

DH Dolphin Comination for Trademarking.png
Ashley Focht

Ann Marino

Zahra Salemi

Jacqueline Wong Tam

Laura Yamamoto




Gonzalez Genevieve141.JPG

Genieveve Gonzalez


Non-Discrimination Statement

The Capistrano Unified School District prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying in all district activities, programs, and employment based upon actual or perceived gender, gender identity, gender expression, race, ethnicity, color, religion, ancestry, nationality, national origin, ethnic group identification, sex, sexual orientation, marital or parental status, pregnancy, age, physical or mental disability or on the basis of a person’s association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. Reference: AR 1312.3, BP 1312.3 and BP 5183.

Rich Montgomery, Executive Director, Human Resource Services/Compliance
33122 Valle Road, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
(949) 234-9200

Website Disclaimer

ATTENTION: The Capistrano Unified School District (CUSD) does not assume any responsibility or liability for the content that may be present within external Websites linked to and from this site that are operated or created by or for organizations outside of the CUSD. The linking to or from this site does not imply on the part of the CUSD or any of its schools any guarantee of quality, assumption of liability or endorsement of the organizations maintaining external Websites. Those organizations are solely responsible for the operation of their Website and quality of the content including advertisements, links, media, images and text that they may deem appropriate.